Our Board: Committed and engaged local leaders who care about Rhode Island

The SRI Board of Commissioners is appointed by the Governor of Rhode Island, in accordance with federal and state law, and includes members representing business, labor, education, government and the community

Board of Commissioners (as of 2017)

Board of Commissioners

J. Michael Downey - Co-Chair - President, RI Council 94 AFSCME, AFL-CIO

Ashley GreeneCo-Chair - Director, National College Advising Corps, Brown Univ.

Frank FlynnVice-Chair - President, RI Federation of Teachers and

    Health Professionals

John MurphyTreasurer - Partner, KPMG

Gail Mance-RiosSecretary – Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner

Ingrid Ardaya – Volunteer, political campaigns, community

Joseph Baxter – Student Smithfield High School

Christine Lopes-Metcalfe - Chief of Staff, RI Dept. of Education/Ken Wagner’s designee

Sandra Cano - Assistant VP of Business & Community Dev. Navigant Credit Union

Christopher Dawson – Attorney

Delbert Glover - Volunteer

Betty Jackson – V.P. and Training Liasion, Public Employees Union Local 1033

Marisa Petreccia - RI Director, Corporation for National & Community Service

Carmen Mirabel – Outreach Coordinator, The Providence Plan

Nina Pande - Executive Director, Federal Hill House

Arthur Plitt - Director of Neighborhood Alliance of Pawtucket

Elaine Ruggieri – Semi-retired Education Consultant

Carolyn Sheehan - Director, Blackstone Academy Charter School


Phone: 401-331-2298
Fax: 401-331-2273
Email Us


P.O Box 72822
Providence, RI 02907

Email Updates